His eye is on the sparrow so I know he watches me

Yesterday morning I was sitting in my car at 7:30 am thinking about the day of school ahead. I really just wanted to go back inside my house, get more coffee, knit and forget all the worries going on in my head. I was stressing and worrying about how Dan and I were going to come up with the money needed to finance our short term missions trip.

As I was sitting worrying (exactly what God tells us not to do in scripture) I looked out my car window to see a bird looking for food among the bits of grass growing up in the cracks of cement in our parking lot. This little bird (or fat chubby singer as I like to call them) was not worried about finding food. The Lord was going to provide the bug or worm he needed for the day. At that moment of realization, The Lord my God graciously reminded me that if He provides for the cute chubby little bird, what makes me think He won’t provide for me ? His princess and heir to his kingdom ?

I looked out the window to see 10 more birds appear where the one bird was all looking for the days sustenance. To my great joy and comfort every single bird flew away with exactly what they needed for the day.

My God is so big and so good and I know he watches over me.

Luke 12: 6-7
“Are not 5 sparrows sold for two pennies ? Yet not one of them is forgotten by God. Indeed the very hairs of your head are numbered. Do not be afraid (my child, my princess) You are worth more then many sparrows.

❤ Kate

COMING SOON:
Sometime this week I’ll be posting how we got to where we are today, as far as our mission trip is concerned. Our interview with AIM, passport fiascos, my wonderful boss giving me time off (and letting me keep my job) to do all this, etc.

Furthermore, Kate and I would like to make this blog more than just news about our mission trip. Although that is very important to us and, I think, fun for anyone to read, we’ll be writing about other things such as my wife’s thought (above) she had the other day.

Daniel

EN ESPAÑOL:

Si Él cuida de las aves, cuidará también de mí!

Ayer por la mañana estaba sentada en mi carro a las 7:30 am pensando sobre el día de la escuela por delante. En realidad yo quería volver dentro de mi casa, tomar más café, tejer y olvidar todas las preocupaciones que suceden en mi cabeza. Estaba estresada y preocupándome de cómo Daniel y yo íbamos a llegar con el dinero necesario para financiar nuestro viaje de misión.

Mientras estaba sentada preocupante (exactamente lo que Dios nos dice que no hagamos en las escrituras) Miré por la ventanilla del carro un pájaro buscando comida entre las briznas de hierba que crecen en las grietas de cemento en nuestro estacionamiento. Este pequeño pájaro (o cantante gordito, como me gusta llamarlos) no estaba preocupado por la búsqueda de alimentos. El Señor iba a proporcionar el insecto o gusano que necesitaba para el día. En ese momento de realización, el Señor mi Dios en su gracia me recordó que si Él provee para el pajarito gordito lindo, que me hace pensar que no va a proveer para mí? Su princesa y heredera de su reino?

Miré por la ventana a ver 10 aves más aparecer donde el primer pajarito estaba en busca de sustento para el día. A mi gran alegría y consuelo todos los pájaros volaron con exactamente lo que necesitaban para el día.

Mi Dios es tan grande y tan bueno y sé que cuidará también de mi.

Lucas 12:6-7
“¿No se venden cinco gorriones por dos moneditas? Sin embargo, Dios no se olvida de ninguno de ellos. Así mismo sucede con ustedes: aún los cabellos de su cabeza están contados. No tengan miedo; ustedes valen más que gorriones.”

Proximamente
En algún tiempo de esta semana voy a publicar cómo llegamos a donde estamos hoy, en lo que concierne a nuestro viaje misionero. Nuestra entrevista con AIM, fiascos de pasaporte, mi maravillosa jefa que me dio tiempo libre (y dejar your mantenga mi puesto de trabajo) para hacer todo esto, etc.

Por otra parte, Kate y yo queremos hacer este blog algo más que las noticias acerca de nuestro viaje misionero. Aunque es importante para nosotros y, en mi opinión, divertido para cualquier persona que lea, vamos a estar escribiendo acerca de otras cosas, como el pensamiento de mi esposa (arriba) que tuvo el otro día.

Leave a Reply

