3 to 9 in no time ! /3 a 9 en poco tiempo

Considering my previous 2 posts, I am so sure its obvious that I struggle with worry and trust. This is one of the reasons I feel so compelled to share again how the Lord has been revealing himself to Dan and I and teaching us (mostly me) that he will provide.

This past friday I texted Dan to inform him that as of that time we had currently raised 3% of our total funds needed for Nairobi. I was ready to smash my head into a wall and sob because all I could think about was the 97% left. Dan however was excited about the 3% and thought it was fantastic! At the time I didn’t understand how he could be so happy when we had such a long way to go. Driving home I was pouring out my sorrows to my heavenly father and telling him how much money we had to raise (like some how he didn’t know already) and how 3% was practically nothing. Little did I know that 3% was a number of the past as soon as I would open my mail box.

5 minutes after I had been complaining, I opened an envelope that doubled our amount that we had raised. I burst into to tears. Here I had been complaining about 3% and God graciously doubled my portion in the midst of my grumbling. Now the 3 was a 6. I was overjoyed and so thankful for what the Lord had showed me. I went for 2 days with peace about raising the money. And then Sunday morning came.

I was sitting in my usual place on sunday morning hanging out just before the service started. I was feeling anxious and worried about the money again. I sat and silently prayed to the Lord asking him to help me trust him to provide. I wanted the peace back that I had for those past couple days. At that very moment, a friend came in, sat down next to me and my 6% went to 9%.

God is so big. The anxiety is slowly but surely dying and excitement and comfort is taking its place. 91% is also big. But that number is nothing to him. Thats my number. Not his. I am so thrilled that my heavenly father functions outside of math and all its numbers.

There is nothing my God can not do and He is graciously teaching Dan and I this one step at a time.

❤ Kate

EN ESPAÑOL

Teniendo en cuenta mis 2 posts anteriores, estoy segura que es obvio que lucho con preocupación y confianza. Esta es una de las razones por que me siento obligada a compartir una vez más cómo el Señor ha estado revelando a nosotros (sobre todo yo) la enseñanza de que él provee.

El Viernes pasado le envié un mensaje a Daniel para informarle que a partir de ese momento teníamos 3% de los fondos para Nairobi. Yo estaba lista a pegar mi cabeza contra una pared, porque lo único que podía pensar era en el 97% que queda. Sin embargo Daniel estaba entusiasmado con el 3% y pensó que era fantástico! Yo no entendía cómo podía estar tan feliz cuando tenemos un largo camino por recorrer. Mientras maneje a la casa derrame mis penas a mi padre celestial y decirle cuánto dinero nos faltaba (como si ya el no sabía), y cómo 3% era prácticamente nada. Yo no sabía que el 3% era una serie del pasado, tan pronto cuando abrí mi buzón de correo.

5 minutos después de quejárme, abrí un sobre que duplico nuestra cantidad que habíamos obtenido. Comencé a llorar. Aquí había estado quejándome de el 3% y Dios, gentilmente, doblo mi porción en medio de mis quejas. Ahora el 3 fue un 6. Me llené de alegría y estaba muy agradecida por lo que el Señor me había mostrado. Había pasado 2 días con la paz sobre la necesidad de dinero. Y después llegó la mañana del domingo.

Yo estaba sentada en mi lugar habitual, justo antes que comenzó el servicio. Me sentí ansiosa y preocupada por el dinero otra vez. Me senté y en silencio oré al Señor para pedirle que me ayude a confiar en él para proveer. Yo quería que la paz de antes volviera. En ese mismo momento, un amigo entró, se sentó junto a mí y mi 6% subió a 9%.

Dios es tan grande. Poco a poco la ansiedad está pasando y la alegría está tomando su lugar. 91% también es grande. Pero eso no es nada para Él. Ese es mi número. No el de Él. Estoy tan emocionada de que mi padre celestial funciona a fuera de matemáticas y todos sus números.

No hay nada que mi Dios no puede hacer, y Él está graciosamente enseñando a nosotros eso un paso a la vez.

Kate
House_Sparrow,_England_-_May_09

Leave a Reply

